Skip to product information
1 of 1

F5000 Thunder – The Titans of Road Racing 1970-1982

F5000 Thunder – The Titans of Road Racing 1970-1982

Regular price $69.95
Regular price Sale price $69.95
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

At last a book dedicated wholly and solely to those Titans of Road Racing, the Formula 5000 machines. Utilising the words from drivers such as Kevin Bartlett, Neil Allen, Vern Schuppan, Warwick Brown, David Hobbs, Chris Amon, Bob Muir, Graeme McRae, John Leffler, John Bowe, Alf Costanzo, John Harvey, Leo Geoghegan and Rex Ramsey, and others such as engine builder Peter Malloy, and including photographers such as Terry Marshall, Rod MacKenzie, Bill Forsyth, Chris Snowden, Doug Eagar, Barry Edmunds, Lindsay Ross and the collections from Road and Track’s Rob Luck (Formerly of Chequered Flag), this hard-bound, 404 page volume is sure to be a sell-out.

The volume also includes a special 22 page Sixties Tasman introduction by Max Stahl which includes wonderful, and never before seen images of Hill, Clark, Brabham, Stewart, Courage, Ridnt, McLaren, Gardner, Harvey, Bartlett, Geoghegan, Amon, Rodriquez, Hulme and many more, plying their trade during the famous Tasman Series races from 1964 to 1969.
Forewords: Kevin Bartlett, Vern Schuppan, Warwick Brown and Jim Shepherd.

Authors: Ray Bell and Tony Loxley.

Limited to 1500 copies worldwide only.


View full details